Badd Boyz – Badd Boyz (1994)

BaddBoyz_BaddBoyz4 out of 5 Stars!

Badd Boyz was a short-lived, melodic yet slamming band out of Los Angeles that featured the mighty Paul Shortino (Rough Cutt/Quiet Riot/King Kobra) on vocals, Mitch Perry (Steeler/Heaven/Talas) on guitar, and Sean McNabb (Great White/Quiet Riot/House of Lords) on bass.

The group released only a single album during its brief existence, and one quite short in length (just over a half hour). But despite the album’s limited running time, the eight tracks (including “Leave It to the Law,” “Hard to Say Goodbye,” “Straight to My Heart,” and “You’re Mine Tonight”) leave both an instant impact and a lasting impression, especially with Shortino delivering some of the finest performances in his career.

Therefore, for a group showing such promise, it’s a shame Badd Boyz didn’t stick around longer (or record more tracks for the album) since I would have loved to hear more from these guys.

Fans of Shortino’s other bands (especially Rough Cutt’s debut album, which had a similar production quality) will likely enjoy this one as much as I do.

Get The Album Now!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s